The Signs of the Zodiac

Astrology is an ancient system of symbols.  The axiom, “As above, so below” suggests that the symbolic energy of the planets is reflected in what is happening on our planet, thus, the moment of our birth is seen as a particular planetary pattern from a particular angle (that of the time and place we were born).

We can also work with this planetary blueprint to explore the timing of the birth of a dream, an event – even a country!  (As can be seen in the rest of the site, my particular focus is on self-awareness and healing.)

These energies are potentialities; we still have the freedom to work with them, fight against them, etc., and the interplay of the energies has many ways of manifesting – I do not see them as ‘fixed in stone’.

The Fire Signs

The Water Signs

The Earth Signs

The Air Signs

You might like to get a ‘taste’ of the sign you were born under by clicking on the links to the following pages: the FIRE SIGNS are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius; the EARTH SIGNS, Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn; the AIR SIGNS, Gemini, Libra and Aquarius; the WATER SIGNS, Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces, but remember that your energy is affected by the positions of all the planets and not just the sun!

My monthly newsletters include reference to the signs and planets as we travel through each year.  Feel free to contact me with your feedback and questions.

N.B.  References to flower essences and tissue salts in the following sections is not meant to replace seeking medical advice, nor does it mean that because your birthchart has a particular sign you need a particular essence – we are all a unique mixture of energies and the ‘remedies’ mentioned have a much broader picture than I have room for in these pages.